#### PRESENT:

Councillor	Debbie Durocher
Councillor	Tara Elwood
Councillor	
Councillor	
Councillor	Daryl Weber
C.A.O	Kathy Skwarchuk
Asst CAO	.Cathy McCartney (Zoom Administrator)

#### CALL TO ORDER:

The Organizational Meeting was called to order by the C.A.O. at 8:09 P.M.

#### **ADOPTION OF AGENDA:**

#### MOTION # 191-23

MOVED BY Councillor Durocher that the agenda be approved as presented.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

#### **NOMINATION: MAYOR**

The CAO declared nominations open and called for nominations for the position of Mayor.

Councillor Love nominated Councillor Muir. Councillor Muir accepted the nomination.

Councillor Durocher nominated Councillor Elwood. Councillor Elwood accepted the nomination.

The CAO called for nominations for the position of Mayor for the second time. The CAO called for nominations for the position of Mayor for the third & final time.

#### NOMINATIONS FOR MAYOR CEASE: MOTION #192-23

MOVED BY Councillor Elwood that nominations for the position of Mayor cease.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

As there were two nominations for the position of Mayor, the CAO asked Council if they would like a vote by secret ballot or show of hands. Councillor Durocher requested a vote by secret ballot. The vote was taken by secret ballot and the CAO counted the vote as follows; 2 votes for Councillor Elwood 3 votes for Councillor Muir

The CAO declared Councillor Muir elected as Mayor. Mayor Muir took the official oath of office and assumed the chair.

#### NOMINATION: DEPUTY MAYOR

Mayor Muir declared nominations open and called for nominations for the position of Deputy Mayor.

Mayor Muir nominated Councillor Love. Councillor Love accepted the nomination.

Councillor Elwood put forward her name as a nominee.

Mayor Muir called for nominations for the position of Deputy Mayor for the second time. Mayor Muir called for nominations for the position of Deputy Mayor for the third & final time.

#### NOMINATIONS FOR DEPUTY MAYOR CEASE: MOTION #193-23

MOVED BY Councillor Weber that nominations for the position of Deputy Mayor cease.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

As there were two nominations for the position of Deputy Mayor, the Mayor asked Council if they would like a vote by secret ballot or show of hands. Councillor Durocher requested a vote by secret ballot. The vote was taken by secret ballot and the CAO counted the vote as follows; 2 votes for Councillor Elwood

3 votes for Councillor Love

Mayor Muir declared Councillor Love elected as Deputy Mayor. Deputy Mayor Love took the official oath of office.

#### CONFIRMATION OF MUNICIPAL OFFICE, MEETINGS, BOARDS, APPOINTMENTS AND AUTHORITIES: MOTION #194-23 MOVED BY Counciller Duraches devided on the test of the

MOVED BY Councillor Durocher that the municipal office, all meetings, boards, appointments and authorities be confirmed as follows:

#### **MUNICIPAL OFFICE:**

4935 - 50th Avenue, Alberta Beach

# **REGULAR MEETING – DATE & TIME:** 3<sup>rd</sup> Tuesday of the month at 7:00 P.M.

SIGNING AUTHORITIES: Mayor Muir or Deputy Mayor Love or Councillor Elwood and the C.A.O. or Assistant C.A.O.

BANKING AUTHORITY: ATB Financial

AUDITOR APPOINTMENT:

Allan Lee of Doyle & Company

#### SOLICITOR APPOINTMENT:

Brownlee LLP and Patriot Law

#### ASSESSOR APPOINTMENT:

Dan Kanuka, through agreement with Municipal Assessment Services Group

#### ASSESSMENT REVIEW BOARD:

through agreement with Capital Region Assessment Services Commission

## ASSESSMENT REVIEW BOARD MEMBERS AND CLERK:

ARB Chairperson Raymond Ralph; ARB Clerk Gerryl Amorin and ARB Panelists Darlene Chartrand, Tina Groszko, Stewart Hennig, Richard Knowles and Raymond Ralph

### **DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY:**

Paul Hanlan through agreement with SV Planning & Development

#### SUBDIVISION AUTHORITY:

Council & Paul Hanlan with SV Planning & Development as administration of Subdivision Authority

## SUBDIVISION & DEVELOPMENT APPEAL BOARD MEMBERS:

Jason Shewchuk, Gerald Stark, Rainbow Williams, John Roznicki, Jamie-Lee Kraley and Denis Meier

SUBDIVISION & DEVELOPMENT APPEAL BOARD CLERK: Cathy McCartney and Emily House

#### MUNICIPAL PLANNING COMMISSION: Council

#### FOIP COORDINATOR:

CAO or Designate

#### DIRECTOR OF EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT: Janice Christiansen

#### DESIGNATED OFFICERS:

Kathy Skwarchuk in the capacity of Chief Administrative Officer; Dan Kanuka of Municipal Assessment Services Group in the capacity of Assessor; Bruce Parno and Stephen Zerr in the capacity of Bylaw Enforcement Officers; Paul Hanlan of SV Planning & Development in the capacity of Development Authority; Paul Hanlan of SV Planning & Development in the capacity of Subdivision Authority administration; and Cathy McCartney and Emily House in the capacity of Subdivision & Development Appeal Board Clerks.

## ROUND TABLE MEETING - DATE & TIME:

2<sup>nd</sup> Tuesday of the month at 5:30 P.M.

#### CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

2

#### COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS: MOTION #195-23

MOVED BY Councillor Weber that the Council Committee Appointments be confirmed as follows:

ALBERTA BEACH AG SOCIETY AGLIPLEX OPERATIONS COMMITTEE Mayor Muir & Councillor Elwood as Alternate

ALBERTA BEACH AG SOCIETY BEACHWAVE PARK OPERATIONS COMMITTEE Councillor Durocher

ALBERTA BEACH CAMPGROUND ADVISORY COMMITTEE Deputy Mayor Love & Councillor Elwood

ALBERTA BEACH INTER-MUNICIPAL DEVELOPMENT PLAN STEERING COMMITTEE Councillor Elwood & Councillor Weber

ALBERTA BEACH LIBRARY BOARD Councillor Elwood

ALBERTA BEACH MUSEUM & ARCHIVES Councillor Durocher

ALBERTA BEACH PUBLIC WORKS ADVISORY COMMITTEE Deputy Mayor Love & Councillor Elwood

BEACHWAVE PARK STAKEHOLDERS COMMITTEE Councillor Durocher

COMMUNITY FUTURES YELLOWHEAD EAST Councillor Weber & Councillor Elwood as Alternate

COMMUNITY POLICING ADVISORY COMMITTEE (CPAC) Councillor Elwood

EMERGENCY ADVISORY COMMITTEE All Council members

STE. ANNE SUMMER VILLAGES REGIONAL EMERGENCY PARTNERSHIP Councillor Elwood

FCSS TRIVILLAGE COMMITTEE Mayor Muir

HIGHWAY 43 EAST WASTE COMMISSION Councillor Weber & Deputy Mayor Love as Alternate

INTERMUNICIPAL COLLABORATION FRAMEWORK (ICF) COMMITTEE Councillor Elwood & Councillor Weber & Mayor Muir as Alternate

LAC STE. ANNE EAST END BUS SOCIETY Deputy Mayor Love

LAC STE. ANNE FOUNDATION Councillor Weber

LAKE ISLE AND LAC STE. ANNE (LILSA) WATER QUALITY MANAGEMENT SOCIETY: Councillor Durocher

LAND USE BYLAW REVIEW COMMITTEE Councillor Elwood & Councillor Durocher

ONOWAY REGIONAL FIRE SERVICES STEERING COMMITTEE Councillor Elwood

PARTNERS IN PROGRESS COMMITTEE Mayor Muir

REGIONAL TRAIL MASTER PLAN STEERING COMMITTEE Mayor Muir & Councillor Elwood

STE. ANNE RECREATIONAL LAKE USE COMMITTEE (SARLUC) Mayor Muir & Councillor Weber

STONY PLAIN CRIME PREVENTION ASSOCIATION (No Councillor appointed –same night as Council meetings)

STURGEON RIVER WATERSHED ALLIANCE Councillor Weber

TRIVILLAGE REGIONAL SEWAGE SERVICE COMMISSION Mayor Muir & Councillor Weber

WATER DISTRIBUTION FEASIBILITY STUDY STEERING COMMITTEE Mayor Muir & Councillor Elwood & Councillor Durocher as Alternate

WEST INTER LAKE DISTRICT (WILD) WATER COMMISSION Councillor Elwood & Councillor Durocher as Alternate

YELLOWHEAD REGIONAL LIBRARY BOARD Councillor Elwood & Councillor Weber as Alternate

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

**ADJOURNMENT:** The meeting adjourned at 8:46 P.M.

Mayor - Kelly Muir

C.A.O. - Kathy Skwarchuk